Our Team

2nd Whitton is run by a team of fantastic volunteers

Our Team

Our Group is run by a team of dedicated volunteers. We are:

Group Management Team

  • Chairman – Tim Furze
  • Vice Chairman – Trevor Smallpiece
  • Acting Group Scout Leader – David Clay
  • Assistant Group Scout Leader – Nikki Benge

Section Leaders

  • Beaver Scout Leader (Lakes & Rivers Colonies) – Nikki Benge
  • Cub Scout Leader (Green Pack) – David Gilbert
  • Cub Scout Leader (Yellow Pack) – Phil Beal
  • Scout Leader (Bird Troop) – Steve Lywood
  • Scout Leader (Animal Troop) – Alan Stacey
  • Explorer Scout Leader – David Gilbert
  • Quartermaster – Ian Taylor

Group Executive

  • Secretary – Sue de Boeck
  • Treasurer – Jo Oliffe
  • Membership Secretary – Jo Humphries


  • Chairman – Trevor Smallpiece

To enable us to consistently provide the high quality programme of activities that our young people enjoy we are also supported by our extended team of Assistant Leaders, Occasional Helpers, Young Leaders, Parents and Friends of the Group.

I want the public to know how Scouting continues to open young people’s eyes to a world of extraordinary promise and possibilities.'
Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls